Fairyloot Unboxing Dec 2016

img_3884

The December 2016 box was my first fairyloot box. I was always jealous when I saw other people post their unboxing and decided to finally subscribe and get one for christmas!  Fairy Loot is a monthly subscription box focusing on Young Adult titles. You can get a single box for £26 per month (plus VAT and shipping) or you can choose to subscribe for 3 or 6 months. Since I live in America it cost me $50 but I think it was worth it. 

Each month’s box has a different theme and the theme for December 2016 was ‘Sci-fi Adventure’.

When I first opened the box I saw the spoiler card and the art of the spaceship on the cover was amazing. The next thing that I saw was a full funko pop which was C-3PO from Star Wars. I love collecting pops and was so happy to see that I got a full sized one in this box. The spoiler card revealed that there were different designs sent in the boxes including Stormtroopers, Princess Leia, C-3PO and Rey so there was variety across the boxes.

The next things I pulled out was an art print and buttons made exclusively for this box by Taratjah. The art print was of the four main guy characters from the Lunar Chronicles. The buttons were of two characters from the Red Rising trilogy. Another exclusively item for the box was a watercolour bookmark featuring a quote from Amie Kaufman’s Starbound trilogy designed by Lexy Olivia.

I also received amazing galaxy socks that reminded me of the night court from a court of mist and fury lol. There was also a packet of ‘Kryptonite’ bath powder by Geeky Clean which I still have not used but hopefully will soon! 

Finally I received the amazing book Flashfall by Jenny Moyer. Down below is a little synopsis of the book:

‘Orion is a Subpar, expected to mine the tunnels of Outpost Five, near the deadly flash curtain. For generations her people have chased cirium – the only element that can shield humanity from the curtains radioactive particles. She and her caving partner, Dram, work the most treacherous tunnel, flying past flash bats and tunnel gulls in hopes of mining enough cirium to earn their way into the protected city.

But when newcomers arrive at Outpost Five, disturbing revelations make Orion question everything she thought she knew about life on both sides of the cirium shield. As conditions at the outpost grow increasingly dangerous, it’s up to Orion to forge a way past the flashfall – beyond all boundaries, beyond the world as she knows it’

The book came in a cute little drawstring pouch which is perfect to carry around and protect my books. It also came with a signed book plate and a fairy scoop which talks about the author, the book, and has a cute game. I really recommend trying out this amazing subscription. You can find their website here

 

Leave a Reply

