By Your Side

By Your Side by Kasie West

 

IMG_2373Genre: Contemporary, YA  Romance
Publisher: Harper Teen
Pages: 342
Format: Hardcover Uppercasebox edition
Rating: ★★★.5

Synopsis

Autumn Collins ends being locked in the library for a weekend. She believes that she is the only one in the library but then finds out that Dax Miller is in there as well. Dax is very mysterious and no one knows anything about him except that he is trouble. Autumn believes that her friends or her crush Jeff will realize that she is not with them and will rescue her.

No does come rescue her though.

As he and Autumn first grudgingly, and then not so grudgingly, open up to each other, Autumn is struck by their surprising connection. But can their feelings for each other survive once the weekend is over and Autumn’s old life, and old love interest, threaten to pull her from Dax’s side?

 

My thoughts

 By Your side was such a cute and fun contemporary read. I really enjoyed reading this book after reading so many sci-fi books. It was light, cute, and fun like all of Kasie Wests books. 

The plot was a bit different than what I expected from reading the synopsis. I was expecting the whole book to be placed in the library but only like three chapters were in the library then the rest took place in the high school. Other than that I really liked it and it did not take away from the story.

The characters were good and I really liked Autumn and Dax. Although Autumn did bug me a little bit but not to a point where I couldn’t stand her. Dax was my favorite character I fell in love with him right away and totally rooted for him! 😍

Overall I think Katie West did not disappoint and I love this one just as much as her other books! If you’re looking for fun and quick read I totally recommend this book! 

By for now fellow biblionerds 

 

 

Leave a Reply

